Warning: Intermittent Blog Posts Ahead

Posted: February 20, 2012 in Inkspots

For several months now,  friends have  been after me to keep a blog. Not just any blog. Not a blog where I talk about “table topic” stuff or things that I find fascinating. No, they want me to write about (here comes the snooze alert) me.  But, I  protested, as a herd of blue-green unicorns thundered across the side yard and into the thicket at the back of our property followed by a rather smug fox, there are so many other things more fascinating to talk about!

Yes, they agreed, but you don’t write about them either.  Start a blog, they said, and they’d read it. I could post my daily word count (or lack thereof) and they’d text me and chide  me if it was too low. This blog they said, as great silver wyverns gracefully began settling in the cherry tree on the side of the hill of my back yard (it’s a large tree), was more about accountability than enjoyment.

Word and Bible, accountability

So, finally, after a great deal of hemming and hawing and generally procrastinating and deciding that I needed new friends, I  have started this blog.  I really have no idea what I’m going to do with it.  But I do want to be held accountable in my writing. I need to be, or the story that is choking me, lodged in the throat of my imagination, is never going to make it down onto paper.

You are welcome to follow along.

Just don’t get too attached or anything to the blog.

One day you might pop over to see what strange thing I’ve posted, and the whole thing is gone.

It’s been known to happen.

Comments
  1. Gee says:

    I am looking forward to seeing the splatter of your gray matter! — Gary P.

Be brilliant, be peculiar, be peculiarly brilliant.

