A Star Curiously Singing & Other News

Posted: June 19, 2012 in Inkspots
Tags: , , , , ,

This morning I’ve started on my new adventure, reviewing books for the christian manifesto. First one up?  A Star Curiously Singing by Kerry Nietz.  Remember back when I was talking about risk v. reward? Well this was the risk, and for me, it turned into a great blessing. I’m beyond delighted to be a contributor there, they’ve got a really well rounded bunch of readers and reviewers. Not only do they (or should I be saying, “we”?) tackle books, but also music and movies. If you want reviews that are professional and non-compensated, definitely check the site out. I’ll be posting my thoughts on what I read there so there’s no conflict of interest here.  I’m still trying to decide if I’m going to link to them permanently, I don’t think that  would be an issue. I’ll find out at work today, and if I do link, I’ll bang pots and pans together so you’ll be able to click-and-find my bio over there.  For today, I’ll link you in the name up top and you can poke about and see if there’s anything there you like.

What do I think about the book? Well, you’ll have to wait for the review.

Comments
  1. Julie D. says:

    Cool.

    • Thanks! I thought so. And A Star Curiously Singing really is a challenge. I don’t know if I like it yet, but it’s got me thinking. That’s a hallmark of a well written book, don’t you agree?

Be brilliant, be peculiar, be peculiarly brilliant.

