First Review Underway! A Star Curiously Singing

Posted: June 21, 2012 in Inkspots, Musings, Scribe Scribbles
Tags: , ,

Image

I finished  A Star Curiously Singing today, by Kerry Nietz. This has been one of those books (and in my experience, they are rare) that followed me around when I wasn’t reading it. That was actually helpful this week, as  my entire life was waiting in ambush for me. It attacked  with howling fury on Sunday (Father’s Day). Since then Change,  Disaster, Depression, and Lack of Time have chased me through the week snarling, clawing, and lunging for my throat.  It’s made finding time to focus and to read more than difficult.  I’m so glad I minded the nudges and kept notes as I read because it is the only way that I could have material to pull from to write a review.  That being said, I hope to have it finished today, to the site tonight, and I’ll be sure to let you know when it’s posted.

Anyone else being chased through this week? I’ll put on my running/prayer sneakers and try to keep pace with you.

Coriam Dei

Be brilliant, be peculiar, be peculiarly brilliant.

