Variety IS the Spice of Life

Posted: June 24, 2012 in Inkspots
Tags: , , , ,

Image

These were my “found kiss” from the Lord today. Aren’t they lovely! All the variation of color, all the lovely shading, is due to the ph balance of the soil in our garden. We have dark blue shaded hydrangea, teal shaded hydrangeas, and purple colored hydrangea in the side yard. This flower came from the “between” area and it actually took my breath away.

This Sunday, what treats have you found? Did someone take you out for coffee? Give you their parking space? Did you find some glorious hand-panted flower in your garden? Tell me in the comments below! And drink in the beauty I found, more pictures below!


Oohhhhh

Ahhhhhhhhh


Oooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

So lovely, and so different!
(the blue ones really are my favorites)

Comments
  1. CCDragonKissedFiendishRattler says:

    These are brilliant!! God really blessed me today with some quality time with friends from my eschool. 🙂

  2. Julie D. says:

    Those are absolutely gorgeous

  3. Megan-Marie says:

    I never think those are real. Probably because I can’t really remember seeing real ones in real life, and Kari had artificial ones in her wedding bouquets, which sat in my room in a vase for like five years. (Which was super disorienting, all the dried, old flowers against the artificial, unchanged ones.) So I’m always convinced they aren’t a real flower.

Be brilliant, be peculiar, be peculiarly brilliant.

