“There is a great deal of difference between an eager man who wants to read a book and a tired man who wants a book to read.”
― G.K. Chesterton

Me? I just want to read a good book.  Ugh. It’s so disheartening when you find that the tale you thought would be amazing turns into an amazing mess. Reader disappointment is not fun. Writer disappointment is even worse. *Sigh* and I really, really, really like Debbie Viguie’s other series. Rats! Definitely don’t waste your time on Kiss of Night, as cool as a premise it is, as cool as a cover it is, it is a hot mess. I’ll explain more later.

Oh, and since I’ve issued this warning, how about telling ME which of your Summer reads I should skip? C’mon! We’re burning valuable reading time here.

Comments
  1. marvelousdiscovery says:

    Maze Runner: I couldn’t get my mind wrapped around the plot and when I had to set it down for a week or so, I picked it back up and had no idea what was going on anymore. I like a book where I can put it aside if I am too busy to read and can pick up right where I left off.

  2. CCDragonKissedFiendishRattler says:

    *sigh* ’tis a sad fate indeed. I wish I could be of some help in warning against the siren songs of summer reading… However, I haven’t had much time to read, and the things I have read lately have been things recommended by only the best of critics. (aka, a few select friends that have fantastic taste.) But, I shall keep my ear to the wind for any hint of disappointment among my colleagues!

  3. Sam says:

    Nightbringer by james huggins
    Imposter by Davis bunn
    Echoes from the Edge series by Bryan Davis 😉

Be brilliant, be peculiar, be peculiarly brilliant.

