Dying to Read (and also to WRITE)

Posted: July 22, 2012 in Inkspots, Scribe Scribbles
Tags: , , ,

Some of you have asked if I’ve been reviewing  this week for The Christian Manifesto, and the answer is yup.  It’s been a busy week, but this is what I was working on, it’s called Dying to Read and is by Lorena McCourtney. The street date is  August 1, 2012 so it’ll be available in a week or so.  As to what I think of Dying to Read, well you’ll have to wait for TCM to post it.

Others of you have asked “Why do you write when you do a review, are you taking notes?  Are you making more work for yourself? ” The answer is I find that writing my thoughts down while I’m reading helps me think (it also means I don’t have to keep thumbing through the book to find points I want to reference later) and I don’t think I’m making more work for myself than usual.  Also, for the three of you who asked, I use Uni-ball VISION RT .05 needle fine tips when writing in my composition book.  I like composition books better than three-ring or spiral notebooks because the folios are sewn in composition notebooks, which are more durable and will lay flat open.

Right now, Target(TM) has a sale on college ruled composition books.  I would definitely recommend anyone looking for them to stock up while they are doing “Back to School” sales because these things are harder to find than hens-teeth normally.

Now, on a personal note, please pray I get my equilibrium back in my time for fiction writing. Things have been so contrary wise with my schedule and interruptions to it, I’ve not been able to do anything with FindersFee.  I’m almost to the point where I’m going to give up, I want to, emotionally.  However, I know that if I don’t write on it soon, I’ll get ubber-cranky and no one wants to be around me when I’m ubber-cranky.

Comments
  1. Megan-Marie says:

    *SOFT BACKED college-ruled composition books O_O

    I show off the one I got (which has nothing in it because I don’t know what to put in them) and everyone screams at me for having not acquired some for them while I was there.

  2. CCDragonKissedFiendishRattler says:

    Praying for you! I know how crazy schedules are :/

  3. Galadriel says:

    I have eleven comp notebooks on hand right now. I have given up on spiral-ruled.

Be brilliant, be peculiar, be peculiarly brilliant.

