Mental Health Day or Stopping to Smell the Roses

Posted: August 15, 2012 in Musings, Scribe Scribbles
Tags: , , ,

There are a thousand and one things that I should be doing today, but I’m not going to do many of them. Instead, I’m going to do some chores, enjoy some Bible-Study time (I’m reading through Galatians)  and some coffee, and work on my own writing. What I am not going to do is read anything for The Christian Manifesto, coordinate things for work (shouldn’t be do that anyway on my day off) or get online until this afternoon. I am taking a break from the computer, and   a break from all the expectations and obligations that I usually shoulder under and allow to outline my day.  I slept in, I read what I wanted to read for a while in bed, and I ate breakfast late.

I enjoyed every minute of it too. I’ll finish this post tonight, letting you know what else I did or did not do today. Until then, remember to savor this life. Don’t hoard up moments to enjoy later, when you get to later you’ll find that they’ve evaporated and you are left with a dreary emptiness.

Coram Deo!

Be brilliant, be peculiar, be peculiarly brilliant.

